Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger

    Faulkner County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 2006

    Weeji was an official 4-Her from 9 to 19. However, since her mother was a leader, she feels she was born a member and, since 4-H never leaves your heart, will be one all her life. She served as State Secretary 1992-93 and was inducted into the state Hall of Fame in 1993.

    Weeji's main project was Citizenship for which she was 1992 State and Regional winner, attending National Congress in Chicago. Other trips were Kansas City Conference, Citizenship … Washington Focus, and National Conference as well as numerous state competitions, workshops, and camps as member and counselor. Other projects included crafts, photography, food and nutrition, and dairy cattle.

    Weeji graduated from the University of Central Arkansas as a member of the Honors College, majoring in Biology, with a double minor in Physical Science and Interdisciplinary Studies, and teaches science at Conway Junior High School where she was chosen Teacher of the Year in 2009 and 2011.

    4-H gave me communication skills and self-confidence, Weeji said. Who would have thought filling out all those forms would come in so handy for scholarship and job applications? Weeji was named an Alumni of the Year in 2006 and is current Treasurer of the Alumni Association.

    I am married to a wonderful man named Craig, she says. We met at Honors College. They have a daughter, Katie, and a son, Earl.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).