Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County
  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Sharon Turner

    Conway County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 2006

    Sharon was a member of the Friendship “11” 4-H Club. Her leader was Wiss Crow.

    Sharon stated that she moved Pulaski county at age 10, knew no one and was very lonely. Neighbors, who were 4-H leaders, invited her to a meeting and started her love of 4-H. She loved her cooking project and won the State Dairy Foods Contest when she was 14. At 16 her family moved to Conway County and started a club at Hattieville.

    After marrying at 19, Sharon started the first inter-racial club in Conway County in the Kenwood community. Moving back to Hattieville after her first child was born, she led that club for 28 years All three of her children were active 4-Hers. Amy was a National Safety winner, William a State Wood Science winner and Jamie a Sheep project finalist.

    Sharon attended Rock Eagle Leadership Conference, Kansas City Global Conference and she worked for three years as county program assistant. She has been on the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association board for many years and currently serves as secretary.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).