Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Raymond C. Cox

    Washington County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumnus, 1985

    Raymond C. Cox was a member of the Floral 4-H Club in Independence County during his early teens. He graduated from Batesville High School and attended Arkansas State Teachers College (UCA) in Conway.

    He served in the U.S. Army Artillery Division during World War II, and Mr. Cox and his wife, Una, decided to stay in California after his discharge. He earned his B.A. at the University of California at Davis.

    Mr. Cox worked in the College of Agriculture at the University of Nevada as part of Extension Services. He completed his M.A. at the University of Wisconsin, then returned to Nevada and became state 4-H director, and went on to become assistant to the associate director of Extension.

    After serving 26 years in 4-H work, Mr. Cox retired and he and Mrs. Cox returned to Arkansas. He loved his native state and enjoyed being near the University of Arkansas campus.

    It was Raymond Cox’s heart’s desire to form a 4-H Alumni Association in Arkansas. He devoted himself to attaining this goal, speaking at 4-H leaders’ meetings across the state, and realized his dream when the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association was formed in 1982. Mr. Cox was elected as the first chairman and served in that capacity until after the first 4-H Alumni Day, October 13, 1984.

    The two Raymond C. Cox Scholarships, which are awarded annually by the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association, are named in his honor.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).