Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers

    Faulkner County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 2011

    Pat Dodgen Schaefers joined the Saline Co. Collyville 4-H Club when she was 10 years old. The main leaders were Margirete and Jack Matthews and her parents, Bill and Cecilia Dodgen.

    One of her earliest 4-H memories was doing a demonstration "How to Clean Silverware" on the Bob Buice Saturday Morning Farm Show on Channel 4.

    She held every office in club and county, entered talent contests, showed canned goods, baked goods, gardened, and was honored as the Junior and Senior County Outstanding 4-H girl. She attended State 4-H O’Rama, functions at the old Marion Hotel, and County Camp as a member and then counselor, as well as Citizenship Short Course in Washington , D.C.

    She stated, My greatest achievement was being selected an International Farm Youth Exchange delegate to Sweden in 1963 for six months, living with six different farm families in various areas of Sweden, giving slide show talks to civic groups and young people’s clubs and sending articles home to the Benton Courier.

    She has a degree in home economics from U of A, and served as Assistant Home Demonstration Agent for Lonoke County where she worked with the 4-H clubs.

    She and her husband, Bob, moved to Faulkner Co. where he was assistant county agent. In 1973 they began farming full time, and now farm 1400 acres, raising corn, soybeans, wheat, rice, beef cattle, and hay. "We are a family operated business."

    In 2005 the family began Schaefers Corn Maze which has grown quickly into a large agri-tourism activity. In 2009 the Schaefers were selected as Faulkner County and West Central Arkansas District Farm Family of the year.

    Their children, Daryl, Chris, Angela and James were raised in 4-H and won many awards and trips. Pat helped form the Country Cadron 4-H Club in 1977 and was the main leader for 23 years. In 1979 she was selected as Faulkner County 4-H Alumni of the Year.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).