Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider

    Craighead County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 1995

    Nan was a member of the Childress High School 4-H Club from 1957-1960. She was active in competitive sports events, sewing, crafts and cooking while a member

    After graduating from CHS she married Alvis Lee Snider, of Monette. They have two daughters, Allison Potter and Stephanie Snider, and two grandchildren Rachel Marshall and Joshua Potter.

    Nan obtained a Journalism degree from Arkansas State University and is a feature writer for several northeast Arkansas newspapers, and magazines, and has published twenty historical books. She also specializes in photography and public speaking.

    Nan has four generations of 4-H’ers in her family, and has served as the main leader for the Monette Buffalo Island 4-H Club since 1976. She is a life member of the Arkansas Leaders Association and Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association. She has served on the state board of officers for the Alumni Association since it was formed in 1982, with sixteen years as Chairman.

    Nan has been the Director of the Mt. Zion Girls Camp, at Walcott, for thirty-six years, serves as Monette First Baptist Church Clerk, and teaches Sunday School class.

    I feel that 4-H has always been in the construction business. It helped mold me as a teenager and continues to be a firm cornerstone in my life today. 4-H offers challenges and opportunities that remain fresh for people of all ages.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).