Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren

    Cleburne County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 1973

    Mary was a member of the Morton 4-H Club near McCrory in Woodruff County from age 9-18. Her leaders were Velma Jones, Grace Gaines, and Mary Jane Smith.

    Her projects included Electricity, Frozen Foods, Clothing, Canning, and Leadership. Mary was the 1965 State "A" Award Electricity record book winner at Arkansas 4-H Congress, Woodruff County 4-H Champion Girl, Achievement, Clothing, Bread, Canning, Electric, and Dress Revue project winners. Mary was able to attend the State 4-H Week on the University of Arkansas campus and the Rural Electrification of Arkansas nights.

    As an adult, she was awarded the 1973 Arkansas 4-H Alumni Award, 1996 Arkansas 4-H Leader of the Year, and Pearl Clover 4-H Leader Award. She is a lifetime member of the Arkansas 4-H Adult Leaders Association and a charter member of the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association, having served on the Board of each. Mary was a Volunteer Leader Delegate to the 1993 National 4-H Youth Congress in Chicago.

    Mary attended the University of Arkansas and was a resident of the 4-H House. In 1979 Mary was selected as an Outstanding Young Woman of America. She served as the Cleburne County 4-H Program Assistant and retired from CES in December 2000.

    Mary and her husband Martin Eugene "Gene" Warren have one son, Aaron.

    I enjoyed 4-H as a member and am enjoying it again as a leader, she said. We are third generation of 4-Hers. My father, Kenneth C. Jones, was an Arkansas 4-Her in White County during the 1920s.

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).