Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Bob Blake

    Pulaski County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumnus, 2012

    Bob Blake came to Arkansas from New Jersey in 1971 with the Air Force and was stationed in Jacksonville where he was an Athletic Specialist. He was the city of Maumelle's first Parks director in 1975 and graduated from UALR in 1977 with a degree in Recreation.

    Bob then worked a the Special Events Coordinator for the City of Fort Lauderdale, Florida where he supervised city wide events like College spring break activities, 4th of July events and the New York Yankees Spring Training.

    He returned to Arkansas in 1984 to work at the Air Base again as a civilian in charge of all of the Recreation facilities on the base from the bowling center to the golf course. He became the Fordyce Parks and Recreation Director in 1995 and helped with the construction of the Civic Center.

    Bob became the C. A. Vines State 4-H Center director in 1996. In his 17 years as Center Director he has seen many changes at the center. He has added almost $7 million dollars in improvements to the center including:
    Cabe Hall
    The Hydroponic Garden and Patio
    Reynolds Education Wing
    Reynolds Lodging Unit
    4 Shooting Ranges

    Bob has been a big supporter of Arkansas 4-H and especially the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association. He attends the Annual Alumni Association Luncheons and gives an update on center programs and improvements. Bob was most helpful in finding a special place for the Alumni Memorial Bricks Walkway. He allowed us to use a prominent location just outside the front door of the center where everyone that comes to the center can see and enjoy. Since we started the Memorial Walkway we have laid over 200 bricks, raising money for scholarships

    But most importantly he has impacted thousands of 4-Hers that have come through the 4-H center and has seen their development into outstanding citizens.

    He and his wife Marsha live in Maumelle and have one adult son

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).