Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association

Supporting Arkansas 4-H since 1982


  • Vonda Croker
  • Canaan Sandy

  • 2021
  • Creenna Bocksnick, Pulaski County
  • Frank Wilson

  • 2020
  • Amy Turner-Mersiovsky
  • Shea Wilson

  • 2019
  • Marc Harrison, Pulaski County
  • Kenny Simon, Pulaski County

  • 2018
  • Jim Baker, Faulkner County
  • Annette Martin, Conway County

  • 2017
  • Johnny Belew, White County
  • Suzie Davis Puckett, Faulkner County

  • 2016
  • J J Pitman
  • Judy Riley

  • 2015
  • Joan Coleman Hays, Washington County
  • Brian Helms, Pulaski County
  • Jerry Wooley, Faulkner County

  • 2014
  • Melissa Harrison Allen
  • Avonne Petty, Pike County

  • 2013
  • Steve Jones

  • 2012
  • Bob Blake, Pulaski County
  • Kimberly Bowen Yarbrough, Benton County

  • 2011
  • Kim Smith Harrison, White County
  • Pat Dodgen Schaefers, Faulkner County

  • 2010
  • Dorothy "Dot" Brents, Conway County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson, Faulkner County

  • 2009
  • Dr. Darlene Z Baker Millard, Pulaski County

  • 2008
  • Joyce Smith Harlan, Craighead County
  • Judy Grabher Martin, Conway County

  • 2007
  • Robert Parish, Perry County

  • 2006
  • Mabel Coleman, Crawford County
  • Etta Louise "Weeji" Belden Niswonger, Faulkner County
  • Sharon Turner, Conway County

  • 2004
  • Sen. Jean Edwards
  • Sen. Stanley Russ, Faulkner County

  • 2003
  • Margaret Wheeler

  • 2000
  • LaVerne Feaster, Pulaski County
  • Harvey Gordon, Pulaski County

  • 1999
  • Mary Scott
  • Lloyd Westbrook, Faulkner County

  • 1998
  • Ettamarie Belden, Perry County
  • C. A. Vines, Pulaski County

  • 1995
  • H. L. Kennedy, Arkansas County
  • Nan Etta Harrell Snider, Craighead County

  • 1983
  • Raymond C. Cox, Washington County

  • 1973
  • Mary Juanita Jones Warren, Cleburne County
  • Ann M. Belden Wilson

    Faulkner County

    Outstanding Arkansas 4-H Alumna, 2010

    Ann Belden Wilson was a member of the Casa 4-H Club in Perry County for eleven years. In addition to serving as a club and county officer, she was a State Teen Star, State 4-H Ambassador for two years and attended the Tennessee State 4-H Roundup as an exchange ambassador. She also represented Arkansas at the National Heritage Conference (Washington D.C.), National 4-H Conference, National 4-H Congress and the Eastern National 4-H Engineering Event (Virginia) the first year the event had a computer competition.

    She was a member of the state 4-H Performing Arts Troup during the state sesquicentennial. Among the camps she attended were the first and second CAPS (Citizen Action Provides Strength) camps and the first and second Arkansas 4-H Legislature Camps. She was a certified instructor for the 4-H Blue Sky Beneath My Feet Program, which was a cooperative project with NASA.

    During her last year in 4-H, Ann was the state winner in Citizenship Project, Public Speaking and Reporting, and was nominated to the State Hall of Fame.

    While attending Missouri State University in Springfield, Missouri, she helped organize a collegiate 4-H club. It was also there that she met her husband, Leonard. They now live in Conway with their two children, Alex and Ahvielle. She has a degree in Management Information Systems and works as a Business Analyst/SQL Developer.

    Ann is the main leader of the Conway Lucky Charms 4-H Club and the Faulkner County 4-H Racing Clovers, which participates in local fun runs, as well as co-leading the Faulkner County Clover Bytes (STEM) club with her husband. She is a member of the Arkansas 4-H Leaders Association, where she serves on the board, and the Arkansas 4-H Alumni Association, where she serves as webmaster and archivist. Her work has been invaluable in helping the state alumni association preserve their past and connect with current and prospective members.

    4-H gave me the self-confidence, poise, and skills to win a college scholarship and to deal with life out on my own, Ann said. It also gave me wonderful memories and a circle of friends with whom I will always have something in common. I am thrilled that I can now support a new generation of 4-Hers and watch them learn and grow.

    Ann was honored as a 2010 Arkansas 4-H Alumni of the Year and Faulkner County 4-H Alumni of the Year

    Alumni of the Year Nomination Process

    In order to nominate someone to be named an Outstanding 4-H Alumni of the year, please complete the nomination form (Form FY4H-133).